What’s On

Connecting Threads

Fri 26 Apr – Sun 26 May

An exhibition by seven artists living and working in Argyll

Acrylic painting class with Antony Clarkson

Wed 8 May – Wed 5 Jun£70

This 5-week course in acrylics will teach you how to use this most approachable of mediums to create brilliant results quickly.

The Dark Carnival: Unplugged

Fri 24 May£10, £12

The Dark Carnival: Unplugged is an intimate music and theatre show: With songs, storytelling and a free (though not compulsory!) glass of whisky for everyone, it tells the tale of newcomers to the afterlife who discover that death is not actually the end.

The Flames

Wed 15 May – Wed 3 JulFree, ticket required

Multi media workshops and performance for ages 50+

Cowal Choral Club presents

Fri 31 May – Sat 1 JunTickets £10 (£1 for accompanied children) - available from the Burgh Hall Cafe.

An evening of choral music for the whole family.

The Royal Society of Painters in Watercolour - Exhibition launch

Sat 1 Jun

The Royal Society of Painters in Watercolour - 8th Summer Exhibition - Exhibition launch

RSW 8th Summer Exhibition

Sun 2 Jun – Sun 14 Jul

An exhibition by the Royal Scottish Society of Painters in Watercolours.

A Contested Land by Document Scotland - Exhibition launch

Thu 18 Jul

A contested Land - Exhibition launch

Dunoon Scottish Music Workshop — 19th, 20th and 21st July 2019

Fri 19 JulWorkshop Places - £135.00

The Cowal Fiddle Workshop hosts this multi instrument workshop over three days.

A Contested Land by Document Scotland

Fri 19 Jul – Sun 18 Aug

New work and exhibition from Document Scotland.

Futureproof

Sat 24 Aug

24th August - 22 September. More information to follow

The Revival of the Scottish Ruralists

Fri 25 Oct

Glasgow School of Art Graduates