What's On

Cowal Crafters

Sun 21 Apr  

An array of unique hand-crafted gifts for everyone!

Art on my Sleeves

Fri 22 Mar – Sun 21 Apr  

Exhibition - A Vinyl Collectors' choice

Now Start a Band - Part 2

Tue 16 Apr – Tue 21 May     Free, ticket required

Interested in starting a band? Come along to these free sessions and work with professional musicians.

General Painting Class

Tue 23 Apr – Tue 28 May     £78

This 6 week course will concentrating on opaque painting media

Connecting Threads

Fri 26 Apr – Sun 26 May  

An exhibition by seven artists living and working in Argyll

GROW

Fri 3 May     £4, £6

Grow is a curious, mellow and playful springtime adventure for 3-5 year olds brought to you by the company that created the award-winning Four Go Wild in Wellies.

Life Drawing Classes

Sat 2 Feb – Fri 3 May     £20, £25

Dunoon Burgh Hall are running a series of Life Drawing classes. Get expert tuition using professional art materials.

Developing a Regional Marine Plan for the Clyde

Tue 7 May  

Drop-in session

Acrylic painting class with Antony Clarkson

Wed 8 May – Wed 5 Jun     £70

This 5-week course in acrylics will teach you how to use this most approachable of mediums to create brilliant results quickly.

The Flames

Wed 15 May – Wed 3 Jul     Free, ticket required

Multi media workshops and performance for ages 50+

The Dark Carnival: Unplugged

Fri 24 May     £10, £12

The Dark Carnival: Unplugged is an intimate music and theatre show: With songs, storytelling and a free (though not compulsory!) glass of whisky for everyone, it tells the tale of newcomers to the afterlife who discover that death is not actually the end.

RSW 8th Summer Exhibition

Sat 1 Jun  

An exhibition by the Royal Scottish Society of Painters in Watercolours.

Dunoon Scottish Music Workshop - 19th, 20th and 21st July 2019

Fri 19 Jul   Workshop Places - £135.00

The Cowal Fiddle Workshop hosts this multi instrument workshop over three days.

A Contested Land

Fri 19 Jul  

New work and exhibition from Document Scotland.

The Revival of the Scottish Ruralists

Fri 25 Oct  

Glasgow School of Art Graduates