What's On

Demarco in Dunoon: Homage to Joseph Beuys in the Celtic World of Dunoon

Fri 8 Feb – Sun 17 Mar  

Dunoon Burgh Hall welcomes an exhibition by Richard Demarco

Dunoon Cultural Ambassadors

Tue 29 Jan – Tue 12 Mar     Free, ticket required

Dunoon Cultural Ambassadors

General Painting Class

Tue 19 Feb – Tue 19 Mar     £65

Water based painting mediums suitable for all levels.

Business Gateway Surgery

Wed 20 Feb  

Business Gateway Advisor will be here for one of their regular visits.

Slimming World

Thu 21 Feb   Classes at 8am and 10am - See Consultant for more information

Thursdays - 8am and 10am

The Electrifying Mr Johnston

Thu 21 Feb     £8, £12

A new play about one of Scotland’s great unsung heroes, Tom Johnston, once described by Churchill as the 'King of Scotland', focusing on his struggles to bring “light to the glens.”

Launch Party with Heron Valley

Sat 23 Feb   SOLD OUT!

Heron Valley launch their brand new single, along with other new material and music from their debut album.

Now, Start a Band!

Tue 26 Feb – Tue 26 Mar     Free, ticket required

Now, Start a Band! - Dunoon Music Project part 1

Photography Classes for artists.

Tue 26 Feb – Tue 26 Mar     £70

A 5 week beginners photography course specifically aimed at artist and craft makers.

Acrylic painting class with Antony  Clarkson

Wed 27 Feb – Wed 27 Mar     £70

Learn to paint using acrylics. On this 5-week course you will learn how to use this most approachable of mediums to create brilliant results, quickly.

Life Drawing Classes

Sat 2 Feb – Fri 3 May     £20, £25

Dunoon Burgh Hall are running a series of Life Drawing classes. Get expert tuition using professional art materials.

Eric Brace , Thomas Jutz and Peter Cooper

Mon 4 Mar     £5, £14

3 acclaimed songwriters from Nashville, each with a rich solo career, now touring as a trio.

Psychic Night - Carol McGee

Sat 9 Mar     £15, £20

Carol Mcgee - Psychic Medium Live!

Annie performed by YouthSTUFF

Fri 15 – Sat 16 Mar     £3, £5

Performance of Annie by YouthSTUFF

Quatro MacJazz

Sun 17 Mar   £10, £9, U18's - free

Jazz quartet of Clarinet, Trumpet, Banjo and Double Bass

Art on my Sleeves

Fri 22 Mar – Sun 21 Apr  

Exhibition - A Vinyl Collectors' choice

Heroes

Thu 18 Apr     £6, £10

Heroes is an aerial dance duet that takes a look at who our idols are.

Connecting Threads

Fri 26 Apr – Sun 26 May  

An exhibition by seven artists living and working in Argyll

Grow

Fri 3 May     £4, £6

Grow is a curious, mellow and playful springtime adventure for 3-5 year olds brought to you by the company that created the award-winning Four Go Wild in Wellies.

The Flames

Wed 15 May – Wed 3 Jul     Free, ticket required

Multi media workshops and performance for ages 50+

RSW 8th Summer Exhibition

Sat 1 Jun  

An exhibition by the Royal Scottish Society of Painters in Watercolours.

Dunoon Scottish Music Workshop

Fri 19 Jul   Workshop Places - £135.00

The Cowal Fiddle Workshop hosts this multi instrument workshop over three days.

A Contested Land

Fri 19 Jul  

New work and exhibition from Document Scotland.

The Revival of the Scottish Ruralists

Fri 25 Oct  

Glasgow School of Art Graduates